Cheap blinds!

I ordered blinds on www.blinds.com.  I had to order 6 custom blinds for various sized windows.  I ordered the 2.5″ slats in Ultimate Faux White.  They are Norman brand, but I just chose that brand because that was the sale that was running when I was ready to order them.  A week and a couple days later, the boxes showed up and Ben put them up in a couple hours.  There was some difficulty drilling into the frame of the windows, because it seems like some had metal sheets.  I would highly recommend buying your blinds on this website if you know someone who is handy enough to put them up.  They come with instructions of course.  I ordered mine “With Valance Returns” because I don’t plan on hanging curtains from a rod, so I want the white valance returns.  You type in your exact custom size that you need and pick whatever brand is on sale as long as they carry the type of blind you want.  I really wanted Faux Wood blinds.  My blinds that came actually look more like Plastic blinds, since the brand with the wood grain wasn’t on sale when I was buying them.  However, I do like that the ones on sale were the 2.5″ slats.  As you can see from the second and third photos, you really get a great view outside and you don’t have as many slats interrupting your vision.  Guess what the grand total was for all six of our faux wood blinds?   Scroll down…

$276.95 with free shipping for six custom blinds.  Yup.  No joke.

Leave a Reply

